Skip to product information
1 of 2

Soyos Books

Dumb Music (2022)

Regular price €14,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €14,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Author: Alex Antiuk 

Cover Artwork: William Grob
Interior Artwork: Jacques Poluleuligaga

“Dumb Music picks at the scabs of life with a dirty, broken fingernail. A chemically imbalanced blend of humor, sadness, and heart. Alex Antiuk is a fine writer.”
Alan ten-Hoeve, author of Notes from a Wood-Paneled Basement

In his first published collection of short stories, Alex Antiuk explores happy-go-lucky characters who are lost between worlds, often without knowing it. The streets of the city take the background of his thirteen succinct stories, that centre instead on share-house bathrooms, back alley dumpsters and the backseat of cars. His honest and open prose present snapshots into a lived-in world—where home is transitory, and relationships are either lifeboats or another awaiting wave of turbulence.

Details: UK A Format (Pocket Sized)

178 x 111mm, 7 x 4.3",  79 pages)


Find 'Dumb Music' from your favourite eBook retailer here

Includes 13 short stories including ‘Twirling